How to Search for Free Images Using Google’s Advanced Search

As you already know by now, getting images from the Web is as easy as abc. However, most of them are copyrighted, so that you are actually not allowed to use them in your work (website, blog, webquest). Using Google’s ‘Advanced search’ you can refine your search in order to get free images. In this tutorial you can see how it works. Just hit the ‘Play’ button and give it a go yourself.
In the second part of this tutorial I’ll show you how to use (‘free’) images that are published under creative commons license.

4 thoughts on “How to Search for Free Images Using Google’s Advanced Search

    1. Hey, guys! Thank you for your comment, and I really hope you can use some of the websites I write about. A short language check: a definition of ‘hoe’ you can find here. Look forward to hearing again from you.
      Mr Bosoanca

    1. Hi, Eike.
      Nice to see that you’re still reading my blog posts. Now that I’m teaching a Year8 group, I’ll put some activities here and write about topics that might of interest for you.
      See you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *